Vice Chairperson:
Patrick Brown, CBO, CFM
Building Codes Administrator
Town of Edisto Beach
2414 Murray Street
Edisto Beach, SC 29438
Telephone: (843) 869-2505, ext 205

Angela McJunkin, CCEA, CFM
Director of Code Enforcement
City of North Charleston
PO Box 190016
North Charleston, SC 29419
Telephone: (843) 740-2670
Facsimile: (804) 745-1022

Region II Representative:
Ward Braswell, CFM
Director of Planning and Development Services
City of Newberry
PO Box 538
Newberry, SC 29108
Telephone: (803) 321-1019
Facsimile: (803) 321-2609

Region IV Representative:

Helen Roodman, AICP, CFM

Senior Planner

​Sumter City-County Planning

12 W. Liberty Street

Sumter, SC 29150

Telephone: (803) 774-1636


Executive Director:

Daryle L. Fontenot, PE, CFM

Project Manager


5925 Carnegie Blvd., Suite 370

Charlotte, NC  28209

Telephone: (704) 499-4506

Facsimile: (704) 553-6151


Andrea Bolling, PE, CFM 
Assistant City Engineer
City of Columbia
1136 Washington St.
Columbia, SC 29217
Telephone: (803) 545-3379

Nicole Dail, CFM

Program Coordinator

Richland County

1010 Hampton St. 1st Floor

Columbia, SC 29204

Telephone: (803) 576-1335


Region I Representative:
Jessica L. Jordan, CFM
Code Enforcement Officer
Greenville County
301 University Ridge, Suite 4100
Greenville, SC 29601-3660
Telephone: (864) 467-7247
Facsimile: (864) 467-7164

Region III Representative:
Bill Staley

Director Emergency Services

Orangeburg County

1558 Ellis Ave. 

Orangeburg, SC 29115

Telephone: (803) 308-3376


Region V Representative:

​Nicole Dixon, CFM

Development Review Administrator

Town of Hilton Head Island

One Town Center Court

Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Telephone: (843) 341-4686


Corporate Liaison:

J. Paul Abrams

National Sales Manager

Smart Vent Products, Inc.

430 Andbro Drive, Unit 1

Pitman, NJ 08071


You don't have to be a Floodplain Manager to join the SC Association for Hazard Mitigation!
Our members include code enforcers, building inspectors, contractors, zoning officials, storm-water engineers, civil engineers, surveyors, and emergency managers, among other professions. If you are a Certified Floodplain Manager, you gain even more benefit from the continuing education opportunities we offer and receive important alerts provided through our email service.

Levels of membership are as follows: Individual Membership: $40
Full-Time Student: $10

Corporate Membership Rates:
1-10 employees: $75
11-100 employees: $150
over 100 employees: $300

If you are interested in joining the SCAHM, complete an
application form and send it with your dues to:
c/o Angela McJunkin
PO Box 190016,
North Charleston, SC 29419

Please make checks payable to SCAHM and note on your check that it is for SCAHM Membership.

Board of Directors 2017-2018

The Association of State Floodplain Managers maintains current records of all Certified Floodplain Managers (CFMs). Click here to access that list. If you are interested in contacting a CFM, please contact one of our board members, who can direct you to the right person. If you are a CFM and you don't see your name listed, please contact the ASFPM directly.

For more information about becoming a CFM, please visit the CFM page on the ASFPM website!

CFMs in South Carolina

Pay your membership dues