Vice Chairperson:
Patrick Brown, CBO, CFM
Building Codes Administrator
Town of Edisto Beach
2414 Murray Street
Edisto Beach, SC 29438
Telephone: (843) 869-2505, ext 205
Email: pbrown@townofedistobeach.com


Treasurer:
​Nicole Dixon, CFM
Development Review Administrator
Town of Hilton Head Island
One Town Center Court
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Telephone: (843) 341-4686
Email: nicoled@hiltonheadislandsc.gov


Region II Representative:
Heather Brown, CFM

Floodplain Coordinator

Richland County

2020 Hampton St

Columbia, SC 29202

Email: brownheather@rcgov.us



Region IV Representative:

Helen Roodman, AICP, CFM

Senior Planner

​Sumter City-County Planning

12 W. Liberty Street

Sumter, SC 29150

Telephone: (803) 774-1636

Email: hroodman@sumter-sc.com


Executive Director:

Daryle L. Fontenot, PE, CFM

Project Manager

AECOM

5925 Carnegie Blvd., Suite 370

Charlotte, NC  28209

Telephone: (704) 499-4506

Facsimile: (704) 553-6151

Email: Daryle.Fontenot@aecom.com 

Chairperson:
Andrea Bolling, PE, CFM 
Deputy Director of Engineering
City of Columbia
1136 Washington St.
Columbia, SC 29217
Telephone: (803) 545-3379
Email: arbolling@columbiasc.net

Secretary:
Nicole Dail, CFM

Program Coordinator

Richland County

2020 Hampton St. 1st Floor

Columbia, SC 29204

Telephone: (803) 576-1335

Email: dailn@rcgov.us


Region I Representative:
Jessica L. Jordan, CFM
Code Enforcement Officer
Greenville County
301 University Ridge, Suite 4100
Greenville, SC 29601-3660
Telephone: (864) 467-7247
Facsimile: (864) 467-7164
Email: jejordan@greenvillecounty.org


Region III Representative:
Bill Staley

Director Emergency Services

Orangeburg County

1558 Ellis Ave. 

Orangeburg, SC 29115

Telephone: (803) 308-3376

Email: bstaley@orangeburgcounty.org


Region V Representative:

Rob Rogerson, CFM

Floodplain Manager

Town of Mount Pleasant

100 Ann Edwards Lane

Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Email: rrogerson@tompsc.com


Corporate Liaison:

J. Paul Abrams

National Sales Manager

Smart Vent Products, Inc.

430 Andbro Drive, Unit 1

Pitman, NJ 08071

Email: pabrams@smartvent.com




You don't have to be a Floodplain Manager to join the SC Association for Hazard Mitigation!
Our members include code enforcers, building inspectors, contractors, zoning officials, storm-water engineers, civil engineers, surveyors, and emergency managers, among other professions. If you are a Certified Floodplain Manager, you gain even more benefit from the continuing education opportunities we offer and receive important alerts provided through our email service.

Levels of membership are as follows: Individual Membership: $40
Full-Time Student: $10

Corporate Membership Rates:
1-10 employees: $75
11-100 employees: $150
over 100 employees: $300

If you are interested in joining the SCAHM, complete an
application form and send it with your dues to:
SCAHM
c/o Nicole Dixon
108 Pickett Creek Lane,
Bluffotn, SC 29909

Please make checks payable to SCAHM and note on your check that it is for SCAHM Membership.

Board of Directors 2018-2019

The Association of State Floodplain Managers maintains current records of all Certified Floodplain Managers (CFMs). Click here to access that list. If you are interested in contacting a CFM, please contact one of our board members, who can direct you to the right person. If you are a CFM and you don't see your name listed, please contact the ASFPM directly.


For more information about becoming a CFM, please visit the CFM page on the ASFPM website!


CFMs in South Carolina

Membership

Pay your membership dues